You are here: Home / About Us / Library Board

Library Board of Trustees

The members of the Board governing the library

The Ely Public Library Board of Trustees consists of seven members appointed by the Ely City Council to serve six-year terms.  The Board has direct control of library funds and operations, employment of a library director, approval of the purchase of library materials,  and is required to make an annual financial report to the Ely City Council.  The Board meets the 1st Wednesday of every month.  This meeting is free and open to the public.  Check out the calendar/upcoming events for time and location.

This resource is supported by the Institute of Museum and Library Services under the provisions of the Library Services and Technology Act as administered by State Library of Iowa.